Kendenup Arena. March 20th-22nd.


Kendenup arena trial is always one of the more popular trials, with the highlight being the delicious Saturday evening dinner, catered for by Wendy Gorton, with help from Andrew.

The weather was a little warm on the Friday but cooled down on Sat and Sun with the addition of some light rain.

The sheep for the novice  were mixed age and fairly calm so most people had a good chance to work them. They re-used the same sheep for the improver which resulted in some farily high scores.

The open sheep were younger and trickier and more inclined to walk onto the dogs if given the opportunity, but they were quite good to handle, and fairly good obstacle sheep.

Kendenup has a long cast, made quite tricky due to a shaded area at the other end so a number of  dogs got caught out and crossed on the cast.

Due to predicted entry numbers each competitor was limited to 6 runs each and also a 40 point ringoff was used for all events. Only novice dogs that got a score were allowed an open run.


There were 55 entries in the Novice with 16 scores, 48 in the improver with 20 scores and  67 entries in the open with  42 scores.





Encourage Judged by Frank Sutherland.


1st. Naomi Fleming. Bellview Zawmer.

2nd. Shannon Waldock. Pendalup Tess.

3rd. Katie Rose. My Mate Mick.

4th. Brad Rose. Bellview Diesel.


Novice judged by Tim Foster.


1st. Jane Dorrell. Rocky Dusty. 84.

=2nd. Jane Dorrell. Cloverlea Cruiser. 82.

=2nd. Richard Mcguire. Akoonah Bundy. 82

4th. Nan Lloyd. Nukennellup Dodge. 73. Kelpie.

5th. Doreen Hansen. Jandoree Molly. 71.

6th. Jenny Nolan. Ryans Pam. 70.

7th. Phill Dorrell. Ramulam Tippy. 68.

8th. Marianne Rogers Ramulam Tara. 64. Kelpie.

9th. Jenny Nolan. Ryans Jim. 63.

10th. Jenny Nolan. Nolans nancy. 62.


Improver judged by Richard Mcguire.


1st. Phill Dorrell. Ramulam Tippy. 96.

2nd. Simon Leaning. Chidlow Floss. 90.

=3rd. Jane Dorrell. Rocky Dusty. 88.

=3rd. Simon Leaning. Marionvale Mindy. 88. Kelpie.

5th. Simon Leaning. Jandoree Jess. 84.

6th. Ken Atherton. Boylee Cass. 79.

=7th. Nick Webb Morillo Roy. 77.

=7th. Glenice Webb. Morillo Doff. 77

9th. Glenice Webb. Davids Nina. 76.

10th. Ivan Solomon. Perengary Skip. 75.


Open Judged by Jenny Atherton.


1st. Grant Cooke. Grassvalley Moss. 94+90=184.

2nd. Ivan Solomon. Perengary Skip. 87+90=177.

3rd. Richard Mcguire. Torbay Tom. 90+83=173.

=4th. Grant Cooke. Grassvalley Sky. 84+87=171.

=4th. Simon Leaning Chidlow Floss. 85+86=171.

6th. Ken Atherton. Olboa Merle. 85+82=167.

=7th. Richard Mcguire. Mac’s Gem. 87+74=161.

=7th. Dave Lacey. Akoonah Lady. 90+71=161.

=7th. Simon Leaning. Jandoree Jess. 91+70=161.

10th. Gordon Curtis. Binnaburra Ben. 86+72=158. Kelpie.

11th. Peter Gorman. Badgingarra Nell. 91+61=152.

12th. Tony Boyle. Boylee Stephnie. 87+49=136.


Winner of the Dorrell Enterprises Family Trophy for 2015 was Nick and Glenice Webb.


Greg Dorrel and Ramulam Emma.


Richard Mcguire assisting encourage worker Shannon Waldock and Pendalup Tess.


Tony Boyles Chillie.


Jenny Atherton's Ramulam Sadie.


Simon Leaning's Marionvale Mindy.


A few after dinner drinks.








Web Design Magicdust